View Full Version : Does this dog selling website look like it could be trusted?
Lxi Th Shohõic!
07-05-09, 13:26
does it look like their puppies are from back yard breeders or puppy mills? Here's a link to a super cute dog but can the site be trused: http://www.newyorkyorkiebreeders.com/ny-puppies-for-sale/?id=129664
THANKS!
oh crap! i didnt even realize they were teacups then i wouldn't have asked this question if i knew!!!
TOTAL BYB/Puppymill operation.
1. There is no such thing as a toy yorkshire terrier. They're breeding poor representatives of the breed and creating a multitude of health problems.
2. None of the pups have any information on parentage. The parents should be champion show dogs and tested for congenital problems.
I could go on, but I'll get off my soapbox now.
If you would like to purchase a dog, rather than adopt/rescue, then contact the breed parent club (info available from the AKC website) and find a reputable breeder that way.
vBulletin® v3.8.1, Copyright ©2000-2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by
vBSEO